Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019?

Spread the love

Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019?

Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019

If you have been searching for Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019?, championship promoted teams 2019, championship promoted teams 2018, championship teams promoted to premier league 2019/20, efl championship, championship teams promoted to premier league 2019/20, teams promoted to epl 2019/2020, championship promotion, championship playoffs, then you are in the right place.

The Premier League (often referred to as the English Premier League (EPL) outside England) is the top level of the English football league system. Contested by 20 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the English Football League (EFL).

Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019?

See the last time Arsenal won a trophy

The 2019 EFL Championship play-off Final was a football match which was played on 27 May 2019 at Wembley Stadium, London between Aston Villa and Derby County. The winner earned promotion to the Premier League for the 2019–20 season.

The top two teams of the 2018–19 EFL Championship season gained automatic promotion, whilst the teams placed between third and sixth place in the league table played two initial matches in a series of play-offs, and the top two teams of the play-offs played for the final place for the 2019–20 Premier League. Winning the game is estimated to be worth £170m to the successful team.

Aston Villa won 2–1 to return to the Premier League for the first time since 2016.

Final league position
Pos Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts
3 Leeds United 46 25 8 13 73 50 +23 83
4 West Bromwich Albion 46 23 11 12 87 62 +25 80
5 Aston Villa 46 20 16 10 82 61 +21 76
6 Derby County 46 20 14 12 69 54 +15 74

This saw Burnley, Sheffield United and Aston Villa gain promotion for the 2019/20 English Premier League Season.

More Information On English Premier League

The Premier League is a corporation in which the member clubs act as shareholders. Seasons run from August to May with each team playing 38 matches (playing all 19 other teams both home and away).

Most games are played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons. The Premier League has featured 47 English and two Welsh clubs since its inception, making it a cross-border league.

The competition was formed as the FA Premier League on 20 February 1992 following the decision of clubs in the Football League First Division to break away from the Football League, founded in 1888, and take advantage of a lucrative television rights deal.

The deal was worth £1 billion a year domestically as of 2013–14, with Sky and BT Group securing the domestic rights to broadcast 116 and 38 games respectively.

The league generates €2.2 billion per year in domestic and international television rights.

Clubs were apportioned central payment revenues of £2.4 billion in 2016–17, with a further £343 million in solidarity payments to English Football League (EFL) clubs.

The Premier League is the most-watched sports league in the world, broadcast in 212 territories to 643 million homes and a potential TV audience of 4.7 billion people.

In the 2014–15 season, the average Premier League match attendance exceeded 36,000, second highest of any professional football league behind the Bundesliga‘s 43,500.

Most stadium occupancies are near capacity.

The Premier League ranks second in the UEFA coefficients of leagues based on performances in European competitions over the past five seasons, as of 2018.

Forty-nine clubs have competed since the inception of the Premier League in 1992. Six of them have won the title since then: Manchester United (13), Chelsea (5), Manchester City (4), Arsenal (3), Blackburn Rovers (1), and Leicester City (1). The record of most points in a Premier League season is 100, set by Manchester City in 2017–18.

That’s the much we can take on the topic “Which Championship Teams are Promoted 2019?”.

Thanks For Reading